SlimKicker & a giveaway

A while back I wrote about my bad habit of eating candy.  I said I would stop cold turkey.  A couple weeks later I talked about making healthy decisions and how I was going to give myself a little pat on the back for choosing the healthy route.

Well the healthy choices are going really well and so is my acknowledgement of them but the candy? I might need a little more help with that.

Someone out there in the universe knew this because I recently got an email from Sue over at SlimKicker!

SlimKicker is a calorie counter and game that helps motivate you to stay healthy. It turns your diet and fitness goals into a level-up game with points, rewards and challenges.  You level up by tracking healthy calories and exercises, and completing challenges such as quitting soda for a week.  They also have healthy recipe suggestions on their recipe section and on Pinterest.

I’m not one to count calories because it just didn’t work for me and I already track my marathon training but you know I LOVE a good game! I signed up with SlimKicker and started my own 7 day ‘No Eating Candy’ challenge. After the first week I hope to restart the challenge with two weeks, three weeks and then up to a month.  After over two months of challenges (added up) and daily check-ins to the app, I should have a new healthy habit on my hands and lots of points under my belt.

I just think this is such a great idea.  Everyone loves a good game and we all have little habits that we might want to improve!

Now you get to participate!

I’ve teamed up with SlimKicker to give you a change to win this snazzy Slow Cooker.  You could make so many healthy recipes in this baby!

To enter, all you have to do is leave a comment with a fun, creative fitness or diet challenge. One or two sentences is fine. SlimKicker will then pick their favorite and I’ll announce the winner in about a week!

Good luck and have a great weekend!

———-

Please note, this giveaway is limited to only readers in the USA.

13 comments on “SlimKicker & a giveaway

  1. amanda says:

    That sounds great – fun and super motivating! I already signed up 🙂 Good luck with your goals.

  2. Adrienne says:

    Sweet! No candy so far today. 🙂

  3. Shannon says:

    I signed up, too! My new incentive for myself: If I work out at least 5 days a week for the four weeks, I am buying myself a head-to-toe new work out, outfit, sports bra, pants, top, shoes, socks (even undies)!

  4. Laura says:

    OH GOODNESS…I absolutely LOVE your blog title —-(and the content for that matter:) I just stumbled upon it. Looking forward to reading more!

  5. I’m not sure how it relates to fitness/diet, but I would really like to turn OFF the TV and focus more on improving myself. Cooking, improving my Spanish, and maybe even writing more. If I spend at least an hour every night doing something other than watching TV, I’ll let myself buy a new, pretty sundress and wear it for the rest of summer! 🙂

  6. knowhatErlyn says:

    My challenge idea is to slow down while you exercise. Lots of people just rush thru their workout without actually focusing and concentrating on the movements.

  7. Erlyn says:

    My challenge idea is to slow down while you exercise. Lots of people just rush thru their workout without actually focusing and concentrating on the movements. – Erlyn

  8. This one probably sounds dumb, but I’m trying to walk around anytime I’m on the phone. I talked to my dad today and I walked up and down the stairs to get in some extra exercise! (And when I was on the phone with lindsay, I paced around the house! haha)

comments, questions

