that one time when lindsay was suzy homemaker… for a week

As you may know Adrienne is off jet setting and playing with Steve Irwin’s animals while I hold down the fort.

To add to the fun, I thought I’d throw some of our own exotic animals in the mix. You may know them, but you have no idea…this is the diary of a very tired babysitter.

Liv is my personal favorite. This rare beast ran away from a cat in its pounce position while we were on a run the other day. I thought it was a wild animal and we were in immediate danger the way she almost made me eat the pavement. I got over it quickly though. Mainly for this face.

....okay, I forgive you.

On to the next wild animal. There’s not much that could be said about Roary that you can’t tie back to these three words: energy, lovin’, and sass. It’s a crazy mix, which I sum up in the nickname “Fatty”. This kid will do ANYTHING for a treat. Hence my personal favorite trick, “sit pretty”.

"this better be worth something good"

I’ve left the best one for last. Best, meaning, this critter is IN-TENSE. But I’ve realized that my dislike of small dogs lightens a little when she puts up with me messing with her…Behold….MOTHER TERESA.

“Do small things, with great love.” ― Mother Teresa

 Her face in this picture seems to portray less Mother Teresa quotes and more “Wait until tonight when I wake you up at 5am”….I think it was worth it.

Also, an update on other things that I’ve been keeping alive…The garden!

minus one wilted stem, i'm doin' great!!.....

Phew…so much pressure to keep things alive around here. Three more days and then you’ll have your beloved blogger back! Hasta Luego, friends! Until the next time I’m put in charge of another life…or three….Gulp.

4 comments on “that one time when lindsay was suzy homemaker… for a week

  1. amanda says:

    Nice job Lindsay – only one wilted stem?! Small dogs can be awesome, but I’m not sure about 5 AM wake ups…

  2. Hahaha Lindsay, I’m glad you’re holding down the fort (although I’m ready for you to come back to the fan, so we can go get some sweet frog, haha)

    And I’m really bad at taking care of plants, which is why I don’t have pets (other than fish… which I’m keeping alive, proudly!)

  3. That post was hilarious! You should start your own blog you have such comedic talent. Just some Mom advice…

comments, questions

